gasratecno.blogg.se

What does compression mean in cloudberry backup
What does compression mean in cloudberry backup









what does compression mean in cloudberry backup

Sometimes only after you have uploaded a certain amount of data.

what does compression mean in cloudberry backup

Upload speed – I want to be able to max my upload speed out when backing up, many backup services out there limit the rate you can upload data at to a little as 1mbps. Incremental Backups – I have many 100's of GB’s of data which is going to take me days to upload, after the initial upload I only want data that is new or changed to upload. Lets say a file got corrupted 6 months ago and I can only restore a backup from a week ago, that’s no good as I’m restoring a corrupted file. Version History – I must be able to go back and select a certain date to restore a particular file from. Let's be honest with the best intentions anything connected to the internet has the potential to be hacked which is the main reason I dont think my data should be stored in a readable form on someone eases server. Now I have nothing to hide, that said I don't feel who ever i store my data with should be able to look though it. This means it has to be encrypted before it’s uploaded to the cloud, with an encryption key that never leaves my personal device. That doesn't mean I want to compromise on security though as i'm backing up all my digital data.Įncrypted – I have to be the only person who can access the data I have backed up. I personally don’t want to pay excessive amounts of money to back my data up to the cloud, if I ever have to retrieve data from my cloud backup it’s a last resort. What do I want from a personal cloud backup?Ĭheap – Now i realise you generally get what you pay for, however that doesn't mean you can't be smart and get a good deal. With this in mind I've identified what I was looking for when trying to find my ideal cloud backup solution.

#What does compression mean in cloudberry backup Pc#

Think about it, if all my backups exist in one place, what happens if something bad happens at that location? i've lost everything.įor example your PC and USB backup hard drive / NAS might get stolen, or even damaged in some sort of natural disaster like a flood. The idea behind a cloud backup is to have a backup of my most important data somewhere other than at home. A secure cloud backup of my documents, photos and videos is something I’ve been thinking about doing for a couple of years now, however I’ve never been able to find a solution I’m happy with, until now.











What does compression mean in cloudberry backup